Use extreme caution when editing the registry and test this thoroughly. Also, realize that this will close all active programs. If the user has not saved his work, data may be lost.
Dig deeper on Windows legacy operating systems
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.